Research Staff

Principal Investigators

David J. Burke, PhD

 

Juliana S. Medeiros , PhD

Phone: 440.602.3858
E-mail: dburke@holdenarb.org
Title:

Scientist and Chair

Specialty: Plant and microbial ecology
 
Phone: 440.602.3819
E-mail: jsmedeiros42@gmail.com
Title: Scientist
Specialty: Plant ecophysiology

Stephen L. Krebs, PhD

 

Kurt A. Smemo, PhD

Phone:

440.602.3831

440.428.3966

E-mail: skrebs@holdenarb.org
Title:

Scientist and Director of the David G. Leach Research Station

Specialty: Plant genetics and evolution
 
Phone: 440.602.8011
E-mail: kurt.smemo@gmail.com
Title: Scientist
Specialty: Biogeochemistry, ecosystem and community ecology
     

Post-docs and Scientific Staff

Charlotte R. Hewins

 

Sheryl Petersen, PhD

Phone: 440.602.3849
E-mail: chewins@holdenarb.org
Title: Research Specialist
 
Phone:

440.946.4400, ext. 265

E-mail: petersen.sheryl@gmail.com
Title:

Post-Doctoral Scientist

Sarah Kyker, PhD

 

Jing Wang

Phone: 440.946.4400, ext. 266
E-mail: skyker@holdenarb.org
Title: Post-Doctoral Scientist
 
Phone: 440.946.4400, ext. 167
E-mail: jwang@holdenarb.org
Title: Research Specialist
     

Adjunct Scientists

Michael Benard, PhD

E-mail: michael.benard@case.edu
Primary institution : Case Western Reserve University
Specialty: Herpetology and evoluitonary ecology

Jean Burns, PhD

E-mail: jbm22@case.edu
Primary institution : Case Western Reserve University
Specialty: Community, population and evoluitonary ecology

Christopher Blackwood, PhD

E-mail: cblackwo@kent.edu
Primary institution : Kent State University
Specialty: Community and ecosystem ecology
 

Andrea Case, PhD

E-mail: acase@kent.edu
Primary institution : Kent State University
Specialty: Plant evolutionary ecology and genetics

Patrick Lorch, PhD

E-mail: plorch@kent.edu
Primary institution : Kent State University
Specialty: Evolutionary and behavioral ecology